It is almost a month now that I am in Argentina and yet the barren landscape of Europe’s pandemonium of xenophobe and anti-immigrant hysteria cannot leave my thoughts. The politics of fear and the Gestapo-like practices of Northern European countries that fill newspapers I read in English and in Dutch. Even when in Argentina, seeing the disheartening authoritarianism of the new Argentinian government, I keep writing articles, essays, poems about the Bosch haywain carnival of cruelty in Europe and hoping they might get published and get talked about a bit. I do it as if in a state of urgency, despite that I am a relatively unknown writer barely escaping my own social non-existence.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

